Sunday, June 30, 2019

List of Union Cabinet Ministries 2019

The Union Council of Ministers consists of Prime Minister, Cabinet ministers, Ministers of state (Independent Charge) and Ministers of state. It is led by the Prime Minister. According to the Constitution of India, the total number of ministers in the council of ministers must not exceed 15% of the total number of members of the Lok Sabha. All members of the Union Council of Ministers take oath of office and secrecy by President of India. Here is the list of current Union Council of Ministers:
Union Cabinet Ministries
Narendra Modi Prime Minister, Ministry of Personnel,Public Grievances and Pensions. Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space

Rajnath Singh Minister of Defence
Amit Shah Minister of Home Affairs.
Nitin Gadkari Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
DV Sadananda Gowda Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
Nirmala Sitharaman Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
Ramvilas Paswan Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
Narendra Singh Tomar Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati Raj.
Ravi Shankar Prasad Minister of Law and Justice; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
Harsimrat Kaur Badal Minister of Food Processing Industries.
Thaawar Chand Gehlot Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar Minister of External Affairs.
Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' Minister of Human Resource Development.
Arjun Munda Minister of Tribal Affairs.
Smriti Irani Minister of Women and Child Development; and Minister of Textiles.
Dr. Harsh Vardhan Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Minister of Earth Sciences.
Prakash Javadekar Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Minister of Information and Broadcasting.
Piyush Goyal Minister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and Industry.
Dharmendra Pradhan Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Steel.
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Minister of Minority Affairs.
Pralhad Joshi Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.
Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Arvind Ganpat Sawant Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
Giriraj Singh Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Minister of Jal Shakti
Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
Santosh Kumar Gangwar Ministry of Labour and Employment
Rao Inderjit Singh Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; and Ministry of Planning.
Shripad Naik Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH) and Ministry of Defence.
Dr. Jitendra Singh Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; Prime Minister's Office; Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space.
Kiren Rijiju Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports and Ministry of Minority Affairs
Prahalad Singh Patel Ministry of Culture and Ministry of Tourism.
Raj Kumar Singh Ministry of Power; Ministry of New and Renewable Energy and Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Hardeep Singh Puri Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs Ministry of Civil Aviation and Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
Mansukh L. Mandaviya Ministry of Shipping and Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
Ministers of State
Ashwini Kumar Choubey Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Arjun Ram Meghwal Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
General (Retd.) V. K. Singh Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
Krishan Pal Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Danve Raosaheb Dadarao Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
G Kishan Reddy Ministry of Home Affairs
Parshottam Rupala Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Ramdas Athawale Ministry of Social Justice and Empowermen
Niranjan Jyoti Ministry of Rural Development
Babul Supriyo Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao Ministry of Human Resource Development Ministry of Communications and Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
Anurag Singh Thakur Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
Angadi Suresh Channabasappa Ministry of Railways
Nityanand Rai Ministry of Home Affairs
Rattan Lal Kataria Ministry of Jal Shakti; and Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
V Muraleedharan Ministry of External Affairs and Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
Renuka Singh Saruta Ministry of Tribal Affair
Som Parkash Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Rameswar Teli Ministry of Food Processing Industries
Pratap Chandra Sarangi Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises and Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries.
Kailash Choudhary Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Debasree Chaudhuri Ministry of Women and Child Development
Faggansingh Kulaste Ministry of Steel